OUR STORY
For 30 years CareGivers has provided accredited
home care and support to individuals and families in
Newfoundland. Discover our story and meet our team.

HAPPIER AT HOME

For nearly 30 years CareGivers has been one of Newfoundland and Labrador’s largest, and first accredited homecare agency, helping individuals and families throughout the island-portion of the province remain independent and fulfilled through strong client, caregiver relationships.

HOMESPUN HEALTH CARE

Aging in place offers you dignity and independence, familiarity and comfort, as well as better quality of life and improved physical health.

 

CareGivers’ highly-qualified team of professionals provides a range of support for you or your loved ones, from companion care while running errands and helping around the house, to in-home nursing care, medication assistance, wellness checks, and even dementia or end-of-life care.

A nurse smiles as she talks to an older woman having coffee
A young woman helps an older woman pick tomatoes from a bush

HOME IS WHERE
THE HEART IS

Focused on your family’s unique needs and our commitment to dignity, community living, and fun, our caregivers have the skills and experience suitable to offer support at any stage of life.

 

When you choose CareGivers we create a plan by getting to know your interests, personality, and lifestyle so we can match you with the right support and caregiver – it’s what we do best.

MEET THE CAREGIVERS TEAM

Our highly-skilled, accredited team is here to help you and your loved ones find the right care at home. Reach out to our offices across the island portion of Newfoundland and Labrador and we’ll find the perfect caregiver for you or your loved one.

Kris Mulcahy – Executive Director

kris.mulcahy@caregiversnl.com

 

Holly King – Provincial Director
holly.king@caregiversnl.com

 

Paul Hickey – Director of Nursing

paul.hickey@caregiversnl.com

 

Steven Day Reid – Talent Acquisition Manager

steven.day-reid@caregiversnl.com

 

Stephanie O’Quinn – Business Development Manager

stephanie.oquinn@caregiversnl.com

 

Andrea Reid – Office Manager and Clinic Coordinator

andrea.reid@caregiversnl.com

Alona Burke – Regional Director
alona.burke@caregiversnl.com 

Ashley Courtney – Client Care Coordinator Corner Brook West – Bay of Islands 

ashley.courtney@caregiversnl.com
  

Sarah Keeping – Client Care Coordinator Port Aux Basques and Area
sarah.keeping@caregiversnl.com 

Leanne Heath – Client Care Coordinator Corner Brook West – Bay of Islands
leanne.heath@caregiversnl.com

Mallory Pilgrim – Client Care Coordinator Central Newfoundland
mallory.pilgrim@caregiversnl.com

Laura Brazil – Regional Director
laura.brazil@caregiversnl.com 

 

Jenna Corcoran – Client Care Coordinator Placentia and Area
jenna.corcoran@caregiversnl.com 

 

Danielle Bartlett – Client Care Coordinator Bonavista and Area
danielle.bartlett@caregiversnl.com 

 

Kayla Brewer – Client Care Coordinator St. John’s and Area
kayla.brewer@caregiversnl.com 

 

Marlena Pelley – Client Care Coordinator St. John’s and Area
marlena.pelley@caregiversnl.com 

 

Rachel Winsor – Client Care Coordinator Burin Peninsula

rachel.winsor@caregiversnl.com

CARE AT HOME

At CareGivers we create a care plan based on your needs, lifestyle, and personality to match you with the right supports and caregiver. Book a consultation to create your unique plan.

HOME CARE PLANNING GUIDE

Create a plan and clear the complications around home care for you and your family. Our Home Care Planning Guide helps you prepare for big decisions with our support every step of the way.

CareGivers Login